Love something. Anything.

“I never liked jazz music because jazz music doesn’t resolve.

But I was outside the Bagdad Theater in Portland one night when I saw a man playing the saxophone.

I stood there for fifteen minues, and he never opened his eyes.

After that I liked jazz music.

Sometimes you have to watch somebody love something before you can love it yourself. It is as if they are showing you the way.

I used to not like God because God didn’t resolve.

But that was before any of this happened.”- Donald Miller, Blue Like Jazz.

4 thoughts on “Love something. Anything.

  1. music4videos says:

    Nice post here, however, I don’t understand that jazz music doesn’t resolve, of course it does, at least in musical terms, there is almost alway a resolving cadence, free jazz might be the exception though. I’ve posted some jazz and rock music videos on my blog, if you like to visit.

Leave a comment