Porch Clean-Up

Not too long ago, I decided I wanted our porch to be a functional space that we could sit and eat dinner on, or have a glass of wine. Up until this point, our porch was covered with spider webs and was only a space we traveled through to either get to the storage closet or to grill some food as quick as possible. One of the first things I did once I had time after graduating was clean off my porch.

We already had a small cafe table that my parents had given us but I felt like it wasn’t enough. I wanted to add some color, maybe a rug, and of course some porch lights. 

I am very happy with the results, and I am even more pleased to say that we have actually eaten dinner on our porch two times since this clean-up! I’d say this project was a success!

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

(Pillows and rug from Ross, outdoor string lights and solar lamp from Target)

Leave a Reply

