The Best.

So last night’s late night post about my stila smudge pot made me really want to do a complete review of all my favorite make up.

I do consider myself somewhat of a make up connoisseur. I love make up, and I love trying new things especially! But all of the items in this post are the absolute best, and I’ll use them for years to come!

So lets get started!

Primer

Skin79 Super+ Beblesh Balm BB Cream Triple Function (Pink Label)

For those of you who haven’t tried BB cream, you should! Here’s a little background on it. Basically it’s awesome. What you should know is that most BB creams come in one color, which shouldn’t be a problem unless you are extremely dark. Otherwise, this cream blends into the skin seamlessly and tint isn’t even noticeable. It leaves such a nice satin finish which is then perfect for foundation, or on good skin days- you’re good to go! Definitely try it out. There are ton of BB creams out there, and a lot of people have differing opinions about which are the best. But this one is ranked high in my book!

Foundation

Boots No7 Intelligent Balance Mousse Foundation in Ivory

This stuff is super creamy and goes on so nicely! The only downside I can see is that the tone of it is slightly more yellow than I am myself. I definitely have pink undertones and too much of this can look odd really easily. However, it is such a nice foundation and really worth a try. I’ve even heard of it being compared to Chanel’s Vitalumiere foundation.

Powder

MAKE UP FOREVER HD Microfinish Powder (To Go)

I got this powder recently at Sephora as an impulse buy. It was in the little section where all the sample sized items are. I had been dying to purchase it, but without knowing how it would work 30 dollars is a lot to shell out. But I must say, this powder is fantastic! It does such a lovely finish and does not feel heavy/powdery at all! I definitely think that in a pinch of saving money another powder could work similarly, however, if you have 15 dollars to spare- test this to go sized puppy out!

Blush

NARS Blush in Orgasm

See how messy/dirty the pan is both inside and out? Yeah, that’s because I have exclusively been using this blush for going on 2 years now. Yes, two years- and I haven’t hit pan. So if you’re wondering if 27 dollars is worth it? YES. It’s highly pigmented and I’m almost positive this tone suits most skin tones. Even if you don’t choose Orgasm, I am very positive that any of the NARS blushes would be worth a try, in fact, the next blush I am planning on purchasing from NARS is Deep Throat. I’ve heard amazing things about it as well!

Lip Balm

Korres Natural Products Lip Butter in Pomegranate

I actually previously had this product in Quince as well, which was beautiful too- and I used the entire jar! This stuff feels amazing on the lips. Most importantly this item isn’t sticky at all and gives a gorgeous tint to the lips. However, if you’re not into a tint on your lips there are many mute/sheer other choices as well. Do yourself a favor, get this lip butter!

Eyeshadow

Kat Von D True Romance Eyeshadow Palette in Ludwig

If you have brown eyes… run, don’t walk to get this palette! I picked this up at Sephora last year on my birthday. Sister was nice enough to give me a gift card and I had been eye-ing (pun intended) one of these palettes for quite some time. I must say it does not disappoint. This baby is SUPER pigmented and filled with the perfect colors.

Mascara

Clinique High Definition Lashes in Black

I got this mascara by accident. I went to my local Clinique counter with the intentions of purchasing this mascara, got home, opened the box and realized I had been given the HD mascara by accident. Being the lazy girl I am, I decided to keep the product and give it a try. I am SO glad I did. The brush on this mascara is amazing, it’s both a brush and a comb… I can’t explain- so go buy it.

Eyeliner

Stila Smudge Pot in Black

As most of you know, I’ve wrote about this product already, so if you want to read about it click here!

And that’s it! My favorite products as of now!

If you have any questions feel free to comment/email! And let me know what your favorite beauty products are! I love trying new things!

Leave a Reply

