365 project!

So lately, as you may have noticed, I’ve been less than stellar at blogging.

I can’t blame this all on school… although as this is my last year in undergrad, school definitely consumes me.

Because of this, I was trying to think of a way that I could make this blog slightly more exciting, while not really requiring much more effort from me.

Then I thought of it: 365 Project!

I’ve seen a lot of bloggers do this in the past, and I’ve always thought it looked fun!

So as of TOMORROW, 12-21-10, I’m going to begin 365 project here on my blog.

And you should join me! Here are some reasons why, as listed out by the 365 project website:

1. You can improve your photography skills! (uh, yes please!)

2. Capture otherwise forgotton moments in your life. (Awww, how sweet.)

3. Only take a few minutes! (Well, shucks, how can I say no to that?)

So there you have it! I’m totally going to do this, so you can expect at least one photo from me a day, and some other fun blogs thrown in the mix too!

Are you/have you done this before? If so, send me a link! πŸ™‚

6 thoughts on “365 project!

  1. Andrew Ferguson says:

    I once did 365 project for blogging (http://andrewferguson.net/2005/01/01/happy-new-years-resolutions/). It wasn’t bad, although there are some really crappy/lame entries (case in point: http://andrewferguson.net/2005/05/09/krispykreme/). One needs to be careful in setting metrics for yourself because it’s a proven fact that “once you start measuring something, people will change the way they behave”: http://blogs.msdn.com/b/oldnewthing/archive/2009/05/06/9590004.aspx

    But, I do like your idea and have actually been thinking about doing the 365 challenge too. I tried a couple of years ago, but dropped off.

    A couple of questions, are you going to take and post a new photo each day, or just take a photo each day and post when you have time? I feel like I would fall into the latter camp.

    • Kimberly says:

      Definitely going to try and do it every day… because essentially that’s the whole point for me- I want to have at least one blog up daily. πŸ™‚

      I thought I remembered you had done this in the past! You should do it again with me! πŸ™‚

  2. jaminicole says:

    Ahh yeah, I did the 365. It got really, really tedious to post to my blog every time, and I gave up somewhere around 200. But, I’ve restarted, and am instead doing as some other friends do and posting them to an album on the facebooks: http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=2349004&id=27201020

    Good luck! It can get exhausting sometimes, and you feel stupid for taking a picture of EVERY LITTLE THING…but if you finish you get bragging rights. So…yeah.

Leave a Reply

