Cooking.

Lately, I’ve been really making an attempt to make actual meals rather than just soup for dinner… or a pb & j for lunch.

The only meat I’m really willing to eat and cook myself is chicken… so lately I’ve been looking for really delicious chicken recipes.

The thing is, since my mom was such a good cook, I’ve spent almost zero time in the kitchen unless it involved making macaroni and cheese. So… I’m looking for simple yet ¬†delicious recipes.

I’ve come across a few, but it got me thinking about how I don’t have a good cookbook, or one at all really.

I think it’s time for that to change. Here are some I’m interested in:

Everyday Italian

Gotta love Giada…. and Italian food.

Barefoot Contessa At Home

So maybe this one isn’t as logical since I eat like a 4 year old… but I love Ina.

And lastly, Fresh From The Market

Since I’m currently reading, Animal Vegetable Miracle by Barbara Kingsolver the idea of eating seasonally seems like such an obvious thing. I think this would be very interesting to take a look at.

So what is your favorite cookbook? What’s a good cookbook for a newby to cooking?

2 thoughts on “Cooking.

  1. Shelly says:

    You need to get the better homes and gardens binder cook book. Its great for beginners because it shows you how to pick different foods at the store, and details about how to prepare the food for cooking.

    I definitely learned a lot from it.

Leave a Reply

