Fall for Fall!

I absolutely LOVE fall.

Up until today Pullman has been having a heat wave, we’ve been experiencing 80-90 degree weather daily and I was HATING it.

I’m definitely a western Washington kind of gal, and when I woke up today to overcast skies… I almost did a dance.

Then to my enjoyment- it RAINED.

And it didn’t just drizzle, it rained.

So because I’m feeling inspired by the weather, here is my list of the top 5 things I love about Fall!

1. RAIN! Duh!

(via)

Isn’t this picture gorgeous? My two favorite things… rain and night time! 🙂

2. Falling leaves!

(via)

3. Fall scented candles!

(via)

Currently I’m burning one from Winco called vanilla cinnamon brulee, yum yum!

4. The excitement of Christmas looming in the distance!

(via)

Christmas lights = the best!

5. And lastly… drinking TEA! Especially peppermint tea. I always feel silly drinking tea in warm weather… now I feel perfectly cozy!

(via)

I’m pretty sure I do this post every year… but heck, I love Fall, and it’s my blog… so I do what I want.

But what I wanna know is… what do YOU love about FALL? Fill me in… lets get pumped for the season!

7 thoughts on “Fall for Fall!

  1. Carrie says:

    Me too! I’m so much happier under overcast skies. 🙂 Except by March I’m usually hankering for some sun. But I get so sick of summer by mid-August. Ugh. I hate feeling sweaty all of the time.

    Peppermint tea is pretty much the only tea I drink, and I brew it really strong. Mint is one of my favorite flavors in the world. 🙂 Peppermint mochas over here year around fo sho.

  2. debbie says:

    aww kimmi, a girl after my own heart! i love fall, love the rain and the leaves and the first really great storm where you can snuggle up with a good book and the fire roaring with a pot of home made soup on the stove. i love fall!!! i actually had my first fire last night because i was craving fire, we had to open the front door though, i love the smell of the wood smoke in the air outside also.

Leave a Reply

