Bike Crazy…

Did you read Sister’s latest post about her M-I-L thinking her birthday was last weekend? TOO funny. Check it out.

Anyway, she got a bike for her faux birthday and I couldn’t be more jealous! I have been drooling over bikes for quite some time now, but unfortunately I just do not live in the proper area for a bike. Everywhere you have to go, you must first go up a hill.. both directions…. in the snow (really!) and barefoot (okay, maybe not).

Anyway, I’m really into the cruiser bicycle look… I know what you’re thinking- big surprise, NOT. But here are some that I’m really digging…

From cheapest to most expensive (all from Walmart btw!):

Mint Green Huffy, $89!

Butterscotch Huffy, $99!

Polaris IQ, $139!

So what do you think? Am I crazy? I know these are nearly impossible to take uphill. Do you have one? Do you love it? What do you recommend? Fill me in bike people! 🙂

6 thoughts on “Bike Crazy…

  1. Mademoiselle Hautemess says:

    I have a road bike from when I was training for a triathlon…and I have to say that I am seriously in love with that mint green huffy!!! I would trade my expensive “fancy” road bike for streamers and a basket!

    I say DO IT!

Leave a Reply

