Warped Tour 2010.

As most of you know, on Saturday I flew back from San Diego. I landed in Seattle around 5… got home around 7… and immediately re-packed and headed down to Portland that night! It was crazy, but totally worth it because I got to spend a day with the Boyfriend, and we went to Warped Tour!

First of all, the flight was SO smooth, and Kingston slept the entire way! Here are some photos from that:

Kingston sleeping on Sister’s chest. Which by the way- Kingston is my nephew. I think there has been some confusion as to some readers thinking he’s mine… he is not… I’m just his obsessed Aunt. ๐Ÿ™‚

Then my drive to Portland wasn’t bad at all! And I ended up getting there in time to hit up the late showing of Scott Pilgrim VS. The World, which was awesome! Go see it now please!

Then Sunday we headed to Warped Tour. Here are some photos from that day:

Not sure why this photo turned out so dark, but I’m liking it!

Two things crack me up about this picture:

1. I look like I’m wearing a wig.

2. Boyfriend’s face.

The following photo is a cue into who attends Warped Tour:

Red- Boys who wear vans slip-ons.

Orange- Girls who wear converse.

Yellow- Boys with anchor tattoos/military inspired tattoos.

Green- girls with wrist tattoos.

Blue- Couples who really, really enjoy PDA.

Oh, the irony.

Then we got some free Kia airbrushed tattoos…

Boyfriend’s boombox.

Jordan’s Kia heart.

Ashlyn’s Kia robot.

And lastly, my favorite photo of the day:

hehe, I giggle just looking at it.

So there you have it, the rest of my vacation.

Now I’m just getting ready for my last weekend with the Boyfriend before I sadly head back to school.

How have you been?

7 thoughts on “Warped Tour 2010.

  1. Mademoiselle Hautemess says:

    I went to Lollapalooza a couple weeks ago and I think the same types of folks may have been at my concert too! ๐Ÿ™‚ But there were perhaps 80,000 hipsters as well…and body paint…lots and lots of body pain in lieu of awesome fake tattoos! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Hope you have an amazing end of summer!

    • Kimberly says:

      that sounds amazing!! and that’s funny you say that because my boyfriend and i were talking about maybe eventually attending that festival. ๐Ÿ™‚ I hope you are having a good end of summer as well! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Kimberly says:

      I actually didn’t go in San Diego… I flew back from San Diego and drove down to Portland to go. On their last date. With my boyfriend. Who works/lives in Portland. And Portland is far closer than the Gorge for me. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Kimberly says:

      Wow nice! ๐Ÿ™‚ That sounds like fun. I’ve actually never been to the gorge before. I’ve always wanted to go to Sasquatch fest… which is definitely more up my alley… I didn’t really know very many of the bands at warped tour.

Leave a Reply

