Weekend Update: Oregon Brew Fest 2010

Over the weekend I headed down to Portland to visit le BF and hit up yet another brew fest.

It was crazy! There were roughly a gazillion people there… all in the 20-30 age range. Which was a HUGE difference from the previous brew fest. This coupled with it being ridiculously hot outside made it kind of irritating.

We ended up taking the max into downtown Portland so we wouldn’t have to drive, or find parking.

Once we got there I took some photos… not many because it was so over whelming… but here are the few I took:

The sign that pointed you in the direction of your favorite brewery.

An example of the lines up to the brewers.

The mug.

The tokens.

And lastly, here’s the infamous shirt that gets le BF tons of attention when he wears it, especially around a bunch of people who’ve been drinking…

Overall it was really fun, except when I got sick. At this point my mother would yell out, “you were drunk!!” but I don’t think that’s it guys… really. Okay, let me explain myself, it was about 95 degrees out, I’m pretty sure I was dehydrated, and all of the beers I tried were crazy kinds like raspberry and orange… so I’m pretty sure that mixture didn’t help. But basically I ended up puking on the max, AND at the max station. It was embarrassing… but as I did so, a couple guys walked by and yelled “Yeah! Brew Fest 2010!” which kind of made me laugh in retrospect.

Anyway, that was basically my weekend… how was yours? What did you do?

8 thoughts on “Weekend Update: Oregon Brew Fest 2010

  1. Barloga says:

    shit … so wish i was 21. (though this has never stopped me in the past hah)
    had a few buds that went down there and drank themselves retarded! oh ptown just know your the reason im kewl.
    hahah puking on the max. id say thats pretty legit, i dont care what you think but thats a story right there 😉
    nice post!!!
    (btw, thinking sometime we should get all us NW/ptown bloggers 2gether for a lil swara’)

    • Kimberly says:

      You’re kewl because you spell cool kewl! Duh! 🙂

      And I think you’re right about my puking on the max making me legit. I mean now I can roll with the bums and drifters!

      I also agree we should do a NW bloggers meet up! That would be great! 🙂 Start a forum! haha

Leave a Reply

