All about eyes.

I love eye shadow palettes. In fact, I would even go as far as to say they’re my favorite make up item to buy. I know… lofty comment… but lately I’ve loved playing with the different colors I have. So I wanted to share some of the palettes I have that I absolutely adore.

The Kat Von D- Ludwig Palette.

I love this palette! It’s super pigmented! And the colors are gorgeous! I’m definitely more a fan of the colors to the right… but I like the greens too and I’m sure I’ll start using them more in the fall. But seriously a really good value for how great the colors and pigmentation is! You barely have to use any at all! In fact, it’s probably better to use a light hand with this palette!

The NYX Champagne & Caviar Palette.

This palette was 6 bucks! Seriously… and it’s amazing! It’s exactly the colors I like to use, natural with a bit of shimmer. And I’m not going to the lie, the pigmentation in these is almost as good as the Kat Von D! It’s definitely worth it to pick one of these up! I think there are four different palettes that NYX is currently making… but this was definitely my favorite out of all the color choices.

And lastly…

The Stila All Dolled Up- Jewel Doll Collection.

I got this set at Sephora when I was still in school. It was on major sale and I think it ended up being about 20 bucks for the whole thing! Which if you know Stila, thisΒ is a ridiculously good price. I don’t wear the lipgloss very often, it’s reserved for special occasions since it’s SO bright. But this palette is amazing! First of all it comes with two shadows and a blush. The blush is the bottom color, and it’s AMAZING. It seriously rivals my Nars- Orgasm… but it goes really nicely with it as well. I don’t think they sell this anymore, but sometimes I see some of the All Dolled Up collection on All Cosmetics Wholesale, so be sure to look on their occasionally to see if you can snag yourself one of these… it’s truly fantastic!

What are some of your favorite beauty items?

6 thoughts on “All about eyes.

  1. Teddi says:

    Thanks for the link to the Twilight article… Funny stuff. I love the Oatmeal. Have you ever seen the comic about how horrible it is to call customer service? I think it’s entitled something like “Why I Would Rather Have My Testicles Cut Off Than Call Customer Service” or something along-those-lines, lol. πŸ™‚ It’s funny. Thanks for stopping by!!

  2. Skinny Dip says:

    The All Dolled Up set is adorable! (I kind of have a soft spot for all things Barbie left over from childhood)

    I love YSL under-eye concealer. It’s amazing & saves me from looking haggard every morning! It’s the most expensive concealer I’ve ever purchased but well worth it.

    • Kimberly says:

      I’ve wondered about the YSL concealer… yeah… it’s definitely too rich for my blood as a college student. But maybe once I graduate I’ll splurge. πŸ™‚ I’d love to try it.

Leave a Reply

