The Speedy 25.

As most of you know, I headed down to Portland this weekend to visit the Boyfriend. One of our favorite things to do is hit up the local Goodwills and search for treasures. The usual sections we like to look in are the book section and the electronics. However, at this particular trip- I walked in and immediately saw in the front area (where they lock up the “good stuff”) a Louis Vuitton Speedy 25, in nearly perfect condition. OF COURSE, I had to look at this puppy up close to check it’s authenticity. And let me tell you people, it’s gorgeous- nearly flawless. Whoever had it before- took amazing care of it.

(via)

So now I’m at a loss, I can’t decide if I want to keep the bag- or try and sell it on eBay… a new Speedy 25 of this size goes for $665!Β So I could probably get a decent amount… but I’m so torn.

I actually carried it around for a bit this weekend and loved every minute of it. The only thing is- it’s size. It’s a bit on the smaller side of what I’m used to carrying.

So I want to know what you think, should I try and sell this? Or keep it because it’s so timeless (and I’m kind of in love with it)?

**UPDATE** I can’t find a serial number… which according to google says that it could be possibly made by the “french baggage company” who didn’t use serial numbers… OR it could be fake. So I’m not sure what to do now.

________________________________

PS! Don’t forget to vote for my Kingsty-Bear in his beautiful baby contest!

You can do so by clicking HERE, or the beautiful VOTE button to your right!

Thanks!!

5 thoughts on “The Speedy 25.

    • Kimberly says:

      Yeah……. but it’s so pretty. And after doing some extensive research. I’m unsure of it’s authenticity. I can’t find a seriel number. Which apparently could mean that it’s made by the french baggage company or something… but what if it’s not? I don’t want to sell it stating it’s real- and then have someone prove me wrong. haha

  1. fsugirl101 says:

    It’s so prettyyyyy πŸ™‚ I’m a LV sucker. Since you don’t have the serial numbers I would just keep it and assume it’s real since you can’t prove it. That way you can have a $665 LV bag that you got for cheap at Goodwill πŸ™‚ JEALOUS!

Leave a Reply

