“Joggin’, yo!”

As I was saying before, I’ve decided to take up jogging (and have been on a roll if I do say so myself).

So I decided I needed a special jogging playlist, in which I titled “Joggin’, yo!”, to listen to while I run around the neighborhood…

Here are my choices (don’t laugh too hard):

(Just in case you can’t see, here’s the list)

1. My Chick Bad- Ludacris

2. Higher- Amerie

3. Can’t Tell Me Nothing- Kanye West

4. One Week Of Danger- The Virgins

5. Bootylicious- Destiny’s Child

6. Telephone- Lady Gaga ft. Beyonce

7. Ooh Wee- Mark Ronson

8. Supermassive Black Hole- Muse

9. Yes- LMFAO

10. Lap Dance- N.E.R.D.

11. Gasolina- Daddy Yankee

Make fun of me all you want, but for some reason these are the songs that get me going…

But all of you more advanced joggers out there… what songs do you like to listen to while you do your thing?

10 thoughts on ““Joggin’, yo!”

  1. Ryan says:

    Here’s what I had on my latest:

    She Is Beautiful – Andrew WK
    Are You Dead Yet – Children of Bodom
    Shattered – Dropkick Murphys
    Faster Than You’ll Ever Live To Be – Exodus
    Wasted Years – Iron Maiden
    Sacrifice – Motorhead
    Raccoon Eyes – Priestess
    Thoughts Without Words – Shadows Fall
    Slave To The Grind – Skid Row
    30/30-150 – Stone Sour
    Bath of Least Resistance – NoFX
    Suffocate – Sevendust
    Anthem (We Are The Fire) – Trivium

  2. Andrew Ferguson says:

    This is music I ran to for my race (http://andrewferguson.net/2010/03/12/9885/) in March, which has been carefully and scientifically calibrated to be awesome:

    Action This Day – Queen
    Paranoid Android – Radiohead
    Riding The Waves – Afro Celt Sound System
    The Piano Knows Something I Don’t Know – Panic At The Disco
    Dirt Off Your Android (Instrumental) – Jaydiohead
    The Middle – Jimmy Eat World
    I’ll Do Anything – Jason Mraz
    Just a Dream – James Fate
    The Hands That Built America {From Gangs of New York} – U2
    Kashmir – Bond
    Gamble – Everything For Love
    Go to Sleep – Radiohead
    Flower – Moby
    Wheels – Cake
    Such Great Heights – The Postal Service
    The Electric Co. – U2
    Human – The Killers
    Circle Of Life – The Lion King

  3. cdean says:

    Love it! You’ve gotta break out the good jams for running. I’m a fan of 3OH!3 (because it makes me laugh and is pretty pumped up) or anything by The Hood Internet or Girl Talk. Happy trails!

Leave a Reply

