All about my toe.

Today I accompanied my friend Alyssa to the lovely Winco.

Now if you’re not sure what Winco is, to me… it’s the equivalent of a Grocery Outlet. I just think the whole place is pretty nasty, call me a grocery store snob- but I just don’t like it. Maybe it’s something about the rush of having to bag your own groceries?? I don’t know…

Not to mention, because I live in a college town- where there are two universities 6 miles apart- and we’re all poor- there’s always 234,809 people there. Really.

Anyway- today we decided to make a trip because of their bulk foods section.

We walk in, I grab a grocery cart- and SLICE MY PINKY TOE OPEN!

I don’t even know how it happened really, but it hurt(s) real bad!

Then I’m looking down thinking- oh no- are you going to bleed?? I thought maybe I just hit it… no it starts GUSHING blood.

So I head over to the customer service to ask if they have a band aid.

The lady looks at me like I’m an idiot, but proceeds to hand me ONE band aid. At this point… I needed gauze.

So I limped on over to the bathroom and it just starts gushing… like I’m not kidding blood on the floor… the paper towels are filling with blood.

I didn’t even want to look at it. THANK GOD I was the only one in the bathroom.

I ended up making a makeshift bandage by wrapping paper towel around the toe and then using the band aid as tape around the paper towels.

UGH, it was such a mess!

And my toe still hurts… not to mention- this was just ONE more stressful thing to add to my horrible dead week.

Ugh, thank God it’s Thursday tomorrow!

How are you?

4 thoughts on “All about my toe.

  1. debbie says:

    that happened to emilys finger at target when she was 18 mos old. we went around the ccorner ofa na aisle and she reached out and it sliced. she was freaking out. her outfit was ruined and it was awful. poor you!

Leave a Reply

