Question for all you students… or past students.

Who has taken the GRE… and what nuggets of wisdom can you give me??

Currently, I’m a junior, and this Saturday I will be taking a practice GRE on campus, then this summer I hope to study for it, and then take it before I head back to school in the fall. I just want to get everything organized and make the whole applying to grad school situation as simple as possible.

So how did you study for the GRE? Did you buy a book?? Did you just use the free study tools online? How long did you study? Etc.

I just want to get as much feedback as possible. Also, how many times did you take the GRE?

I think I’m scarred forever from my SAT experience, I barely studied and as a result didn’t do quite as well as other classmates. But this time, I want to go in with “guns blazing”, so to speak.

Also, what was it like? I’ve heard that it’s very comparable to the SAT… also how long does it usually take? What was your general experience… do you think it’s important to take it during the summer as to avoid getting ready for it and doing school work at the same time?

I don’t know… basically anything would be super helpful! Especially if you currently are an SLP or are going to school to be one! But of course, I’m open to all thoughts no matter what your career path! ๐Ÿ™‚

__________________________________

On a different note… school is almost out!

I’m so excited! Things are seriously winding down, and I’ve been SO organized lately, doing all of my assignments early so I feel like this actually might be a breeze for the last three weeks.

The toughest part I think may be organizing the move out situation, such as cancelling cable, electricity, etc.

I have a test today that I should actually be studying for right now… so maybe I take back that I’m so organized haha.

Anyway, I hope your week has started off smoothly and proves to be a good one!

2 thoughts on “Question for all you students… or past students.

Leave a Reply

