The future.

Bum Bum Bum!!!! Being that next year is my senior year of under-grad… I still have a very long time until I will finally have my own place.

Some people picture their future place having an awesome kitchen… or an awesome back yard… but me… I think about my future office.

In the past, I had always thought offices in houses were kind of silly… when we had one in my own house, I don’t really remember my parents ever spending much time in there and it honestly seemed like a waste of a room.

Now I totally understand! I have so many books everywhere in my apartment, and to have a place to set them all would be amazing!

As nerdy as it is… I sometimes day dream about how my home office could look.

Here are some I love:

(via)

I LOVE this space! Look at all of those books… drool. I could definitely get my work done in this room.

(via)

This is more of the house design that I love. I love how everything is super open… and light. It seems like a place where you could be calm, and get stuff done in the mean time. Plus I love the exposed beams.

(via)

I love this, although I think some of the decorations are silly, like the giant abacus in the corner.  But what I really love is the two seats… a place for me and le BF!

(via)

I am a calendar/planner freak… I write in my, and look at it religiously. I love this set up with the three months, plus I think it would be really helpful as an SLP to have a my schedule this mapped out.

Anyway, those are some of my ideas… you should all tell me the dream room you want to decorate in your future or current home. 🙂

7 thoughts on “The future.

  1. Aaron says:

    Hi, Kimmi. The window in the 2nd pic (my favorite, btw) looks like the fireplace at the end of “Beetlejuice.” I would totally live there.

  2. woodwash says:

    BUILD IT! I would be totally content in such a space, especially the one from the first picture, surrounded by books.

  3. Pingback: Organization! «

Leave a Reply

