A new idea.

I was thinking about things to write about on my blog today and thought of a brilliant plan, or at least I think so.

I’m going to start posting a playlist each month that represents what I’ve been listening to lately and what I think is worth checking out.

Last time I posted playlists some people showed interest in my music tastes (thanks!) so here goes!

(Also, it will be quite random, because… I am! And I’ll make each list 20 tracks long, because I like nice round numbers.)

november mixtape

1. Adaline- “Famous for Fire”

2. Andrew Bird- “Fitz & Dizzyspells”

3. Jesse Lacey (Acoustic Version)- “Okay, I believe you but my tommy gun don’t”

4. Coconut Records- “It’s Not You, It’s Me”

5. Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros- “Home”

6. Franz Ferdinand- “No You Girls”

7. Heart- “Alone”

8. Jason Mraz- “Butterfly”

9. Mates of State- “Get Better”

10. Midlake- “Roscoe”

11. Pete Yorn & Scarlett Johansson- “Search Your Heart”

12. Postal Service- “Brand New Colony”

13. Regina Spektor- “Machine”

14. The Format- “She Doesn’t Get It”

15. The Fratellis- “Henrietta”

16. The Honorary Title- “Bridge and Tunnel”

17. The Pipettes- “Dirty Mind”

18. John Lennon- “Woman”

19. The Bird and The Bee- “Again & Again”

20. Beck- “Girl”

SO there you have it!

I hope you enjoy!

6 thoughts on “A new idea.

  1. Steven says:

    Only problem is I already have alot of these songs, lol, but there are a few I’ll have to check out when I get the chance.

    Great idea though for sure, especially if you are one like me who constantly browses and looks for new music…in that case a monthly playlist mixed with old favorites and new found favorites would be really cool 😉

    Cheers

  2. owlandsparrow says:

    Hey, the Midlake guys are from my town. Very cool that they’re on your list. Regina Spektor, too! Love her stuff. Random tidbit of info, the drummer for Midlake is touring with Regina Spektor right now, so that’s pretty fun.

Leave a Reply

