It’s always better when we’re together.

Oh blog world how I’ve missed you! Hopefully the feeling is mutual. 🙂

This entire weekend, until today I’ve been hanging out with Boyfriend and Boyfriend’s family at a gorgeous house on the water in Lincoln City, OR.

It was absolutely beautiful weather and we had so much fun playing with the kiddos.

We shopped around, walked around a lot, found some nifty cameras at goodwill. And ate… a lot. 🙂

Here are some photos.

Lincoln City 2009 085 Lincoln City 2009 087 Lincoln City 2009 090

Boyfriend and I after dinner on our last night together in Lincoln City.

Lincoln City 2009 013

The waterfront by the house we were staying at.

Lincoln City 2009 025

Boyfriend crouching down to get a shot with the olympus.

Lincoln City 2009 027

Lincoln City 2009 031

Happiness… only spelled wrong. Do you think it was on purpose?

Lincoln City 2009 080

As mentioned earlier, boyfriend and I snagged some cheap cameras one of them being a 3d camera that takes 35 mm. We tested it out with some cheap film from walgreens. And I LOVE it.

26570005

Apparently if you cross your eyes these become 3d. Boyfriend did it… I couldn’t get the hang of it.

26570004

26570006

26570014

So there you have it! I hope al of your weekends were amazing!

It’s almost time for me to head back to P-town! I can’t believe this summer is almost over. But it’s definitely been a good one.

9 thoughts on “It’s always better when we’re together.

  1. cindy says:

    we’re going to lincoln city for vacation for our anniversary in 2 wks. very excited. 🙂 i love all your photos. and i miss you. 😦

  2. Lacretia says:

    Kimmi,

    I just stumbled upon your blog (I’m a WSU alumna – Go Cougs!) and I just wanted to say that you have some beautiful pictures! What kind of camera do you use? Are these doctored at all (via photoshop?) I will definitely be visiting your etsy site as well – I LOVE the wedding headband you made! Keep up the great work and have fun as you head back to P-town!

    • Kimberly says:

      Hey!
      Yay! I’m so glad a fellow coug has found my blog. 🙂
      Thank you about the pictures! I try to take random photos whenever I can.

      My digital (I call her digi haha) I just got for my birthday in June! This is her: http://www.fujifilm.com/products/digital_cameras/j/finepix_j30/ …. or at least I’m pretty sure it is.

      I don’t really edit my photos too much. The only thing I’ll do from time to time is up the contrast or brightness. I just try to take the pictures on a good setting (night, natural, etc).

      As for the non digitals in this post, I have many odd cameras… I just got a “3D Kalimar” that looks like this only black: http://www.3dstereo.com/viewmaster/cam-kal.html
      she takes 35 mm film… and I didn’t doctor those at all! I just tried to find the cheapest film at walgreens (cheaper the better!) and usually the lowest quality as well. I was pretty pleased with the coloring.

      Thank you about the Etsy shop! Definitely spread the word if you know any pregnant ladies or anyone who needs a bib or two. 🙂

      I’ll definitely be checking out your blog as well!

Leave a Reply

