Cheez-it’s: get your own box?

Hmm no not really, or at least not for me.

You see, I have this theory that cheez-its are always 10 times better when they’re someone elses.

You see them sitting on your friends counter top and you really want some. For some reason, you’re probably not even hungry. They just look so delicious in all of their orange glory.

Then you finally muster up the courage to ask your friend for a handful. You chomp them down enjoying every bit and decide on your way home you must make a pit stop to “get your own box” as the advertising instructs.

Then you do, and you realize, they aren’t as good as you had once thought. You think to yourself…. maybe the craving is gone? No my friend, it’s the fact that now you have an unlimited amount of cheez-it’s available and they are simply just too strong of a taste.

This is my theory.

And I’m sticking to it.

6 thoughts on “Cheez-it’s: get your own box?

  1. Jennifer says:

    I’d have to say you are right…. whenever Ash would get some in college, it would make me think I needed some too. But if I got my own, I would rarely touch them. Hmmm.

  2. doyoulikemyponytail says:

    I completely agree! My manpanion buys the spicy cheez-its and they are awesomeeee. Of course, I live with my manpanion. And we go grocery shopping together. And split the bill. So shit, I guess they are my cheez-its too… MAN that’s awkward…

  3. Sarah says:

    I agree with your theory. I’ve noticed the same thing with other foods. For example, whenever I have pizza at somebody else’s house it ALWAYS tastes better than if I were eating it at my own house.

Leave a Reply

