A Safeway story and such.

A couple weeks ago my dad called me on my lunch break and asked me to stop by Safeway to pick up some cat food. I said sure, even though it’s the worst possible time to go. Not only was it a Friday, but going around noon means I’d be there with 456,465,465 elderly people pushing carts doing their weekly shopping. So when I showed up at Safeway and noticed the small crowd indoors I was pleasantly surprised. I grabbed the 8 cans of Friskies and headed towards the express line. I was even more satisfied when I noticed only one man ahead of me in line, already half way through paying. I enter the line and right behind me a couple seconds later a woman enters the line.

This woman stood far too close to me. Not even an inch behind me. It would have been awkward if it stopped there, but she took it a couple steps further. She was a few inches taller than me so her mouth is aligned almost perfectly with my ear. She began to hum. Yes hum. A tune. I couldn’t believe it. Not only was she a close stander but she also was a hummer, the worst combination.

It was pretty much just a bizarre situation.

Then as you all know, I went to Tillamook, OR last weekend and it seemed like everywhere we went someone was being yelled at. Everyone was grumpy. We went to this little burger joint and the girl came over to take our order and right behind her came an older woman yelling at her telling her she needed to get the hot food before she took our order. The poor girl was the only waitress and sadly probably the bitter woman’s daughter.

Then later on we were at Fred Meyer and this young girl was cleaning the deli area and we were standing by the deli trying to decide what to get and the main deli woman started yelling at the girl cleaning telling her she should have been helping us.

On a different note, the podcast Grapes of Rad was talking about the website Stuff Christian Culture Likes so I decided to check it out and it is pretty hilarious. All of the posts are spot on. 

And I also found a new blog via Emotionally Retarded Ex-Boyfriend. It’s called Dear Old Love. It basically just one-liners that people send it about ex loves or current loves. I could spend hours looking at this site!

Here’s an example:

“I hold my breath when reading the Sunday Life section of the paper. I only let it out when I don’t see your engagement announcement in there.”

AND, another site that I know most people know of, f my life, has been entertaining me lately. The best post I saw yesterday was as follows:

“Today I logged into facebook and saw the following, ‘[my mom] and [my dad] are fans of morning sex. Click to join.’”

Hahahahaha, how awkward. That’s why you’re not friends with your parents on facebook. Better yet, that’s why parents shouldn’t have facebook!

So that’s it! I hope everyone is having a good day. Sorry for the randomness! I’ve been thinking about my next post, and I think it’ll be a good one. I hope. Stay tuned!

2 thoughts on “A Safeway story and such.

  1. emilie18 says:

    Don’t know how you always find this stuff but thank you. Stuff Christian Culture likes is perfect. Finally…people who understand what I have been forced to grow up with!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

