“And then… I couldn’t find the beard lady.”

This is a quote my mom actually said today. I’ll let you draw your own conclusions…. but I’ll have you know it involves a worker at our local walmart in the craft section. 🙂

Today, actually… the past couple days have been very productive in the craft department. I made an apron for myself and for my friend Brittany for her upcoming birthday. Then sister and I tie-dyed some t-shirts and onsies for Lil’ Love. (The t-shirts for me haha.) 

apron1

Here I am modeling the apron I made for myself. The one I made for Brittany is the same fabrics except in reverse… and a full apron, rather than just a skirt. So the whole apron is dark blue with the accents being in red and white stripe. I’m very into this “sailor” theme right now. 🙂 

blue-finger

I do not have pictures of the finished product of our tie-dying experience. But I do have photographic evidence it did in fact take place. The glove broke, and I fear my finger may never be any other color but blue. 

mac-and-cheese

TA-DA! Sister and I made spirals! My life was complete today! 

brownie

And to finish it off… we had to make some brownies… and by “we” I mean sister. 🙂 

Oh and yes… I’m wearing my apron in this picture… I didn’t take it off the entire night. 🙂

Sorry for the lack in posts lately… I’ve been trying to think of some brilliant things to ponder on here, and I’ll get to it I swear, but for now- I’m enjoying my mini vacation. 🙂

4 thoughts on ““And then… I couldn’t find the beard lady.”

Leave a Reply

