“Whatever it takes… I know I can make it through”

For those of you who are Degrassi fans you most likely noticed the theme song lyric I have posted as a title. Why you may ask? Well all because my fabulous sister gave me season six on dvd for Christmas. I’m addicted to this cheesy Canadian teenage soap opera. So tonight I decided to watch a few episodes and realized that the character Emma reminds me of my friend Jessica in looks. And I’m not sure why. So I decided to text her and tell her this. The following was our conversation:

Me: I’m watching Degrassi and Emma reminds me of you looks-wise. I’m not sure why, haha.

Jess: Interesting… I hope you are not referring to the young Emma, haha.

This is the young Emma she speaks of:

64

(Back in this era, Emma resembled a gerbil rather than my girl Jessica)

And this is the new hot Emma I am speaking of:

degrassi_emma_800

Anyway, I think everyone should check this show out… if nothing more than for a few giggles. 🙂

20 thoughts on ““Whatever it takes… I know I can make it through”

  1. Michael says:

    The old Emma looks nothing like Spike, who was actually one of the better looking girls in the original Degrassi. Mind you, it was very slim pickings for gals among Snake, Wheels and Joey Jerimiah if you attended Degrassi in the 80’s and wanted a date for the dance.

  2. Jennifer says:

    ha ha ha ha! wow… i love that you actually resorted to blogging about it? i thought it was a secret addiction? 🙂

  3. thebluecan says:

    I have never, ever seen this show despite having heard about it for years. I do remember being a Saved By The Bell fan back in the day, however.

    • Kimberly says:

      Yeah I’ll agree with you there… the college years did make the entire show go down hill. But on the other hand it did yield some greatness such as the wedding in Vegas! But it didn’t matter to me, I had to back my girl Kelly Kapowski, I watched till the end. 🙂

  4. thebluecan says:

    Once they added what’s her name – that girl who wanted to wrestle.. I think that’s when the beginning of the end started.

    Find some YouTube video of ‘Zack Attack’

  5. thebluecan says:

    Yeah, that’s her name! She was junk. That was a tough season of SBTB. The first one was pretty tough, too, when you had Miss Bliss (I think that was her name), Lisa, Screech, I think Zack was around, and that other kid with the little fro.

    • Kimberly says:

      Yeah… it still amuses me that’s how it all began. I think the thing that annoyed me about Tori the most was her motorcycle jacket and boots. Yuck! But back to the beginning– at least Lisa was around, she’s so classy. 🙂

Leave a Reply

