22 days and counting!

christmas

I love this time of year! I couldn’t be happier.

Spending Thanksgiving in southern California was great… but sort of depressing. The 85 degree weather didn’t suggest feelings of the Christmas spirit. I actually felt like I was on my summer break or something. But now back in Pullman, I am getting more than pumped for the season!

One of my biggest annoyances right now is the last possible day for finals is December 19th, and of course- with my luck I have one from 3-5 p.m. that day! And because I don’t have my own car to risk my life in heading across the pass at night, I will most likely be forced to wait until Saturday to drive home with one of my friends… that is if anyone is still around!

Yes people, this means I’ll only be home 5 days before Christmas! How am I going to get all my shopping done!! Eek! Then… I get to stay on the west side until January 11th. Second semester begins January 12th. This is bothersome to me.. why would I want to be over there in January hanging out? Why can’t we have an extra week before? Okay… enough complaining! I’ll make lemonade out of lemons… or to be more festive gingerbread man out of dough!

This next few weeks will be slightly stressful, getting everything wrapped up and taking all my exams. I have a lot of painting I am going to try and get done. I decided to paint my aunt a canvas for Christmas, and Tristan’s sister Ashyln. I have some other crafties I want to get done, but I will keep those secret for now. 🙂

I hope you all are having a fantastic season. Sorry for my “lame” posts as of late. I’ll do my best to get back in the swing of things, especially over break! I’m sure I have some really hilarious stories to share!

5 thoughts on “22 days and counting!

  1. Kimberly says:

    Crazy! I love Spokane! You are going to an ugly sweater party aren’t you? I love those! I have the ultimate ugly christmas sweater its from my aunt who got in in Europe and lets just say… it has cotton ball sheep on it. Golden. 🙂

Leave a Reply

