Bridal Schmidal!

Since when did R.S.V.P-ing become a thing of the past?  And who forgot to notify me of this change? You’d think with all of the advances in technology- and therefore, communication.. these simple gestures would be more prevalent.

As most of you know I am the “maid of honor” in my sister’s upcoming August wedding.  SO- as one of my many duties, I have planned the bridal shower for this Sunday, June 29th- and after reading many etiquette books on weddings… I sent out the invitations a month in advance. Yet… we have barely any responses as to who will be attending.  Honestly… it’s not that big of a deal because seating isn’t limited and we only invited around 30 people. However, it’s the principle of the issue. The bridal shower is officially three days away and Saturday I will be preparing food for only God knows how many women.

This should be fun. 🙂 updates to come!

2 thoughts on “Bridal Schmidal!

  1. Kimberly says:

    Haha, yes… my sister and 10 of our closest friends are going to Portland, OR for a night, and staying in a downtown hotel. It’s also conveniently beer fest that weekend. However, I’m only 19…. so I’m the wet blanket that keeps the rest of the girls from liquid fun. 🙂

Leave a Reply

