What Oprah touched this!? It’s now gold!!

I am not one who usually blogs about politics. In fact, as a casual blogger I tend to stear clear of any way, shape, or form in which I could possibly offend a reader.

However, this has been building in my mind for quite a while.  I am starting to believe Oprah is the anti-christ.  Don’t get me wrong- I enjoy watching Oprah just as much as the next person, but she has really started bugging me lately.  Well… for a long time actually. 

Many people are under the impression that Oprah rules the world.  They believe what she believes, they trust she knows what she’s talking about, and the go out and buy products simply because Oprah stamped her name on it. 

But what really made me mad… what really got me going is when Oprah announced not so subtly who she was supporting in the race for ’08.  As a person in the public eye— and one in which people follow blindly, I think it is completely irresponsible for her to state who she is supporting.  I’m almost positive there are going to be millions of people voting for Obama now because, “Oprah says he’s going to change the world!”

I’m sure she knows of the power she holds over probably nearly half of the people in America (mostly female I’m sure…).  I don’t know why she didn’t consider the outcome of her words.

Or maybe she did… I mean she did want Obama to win the primary… and maybe she knew if she stood behind him in the public eye, so would millions of other Americans.

And I know it’s not Oprah’s fault. Well… part of it is. But for the most part people need to wake up and realize it’s possible for them to have their own opinions.

 

 

 

Well… I’m done ranting… off to watch some Oprah. 🙂

… only kidding.

2 thoughts on “What Oprah touched this!? It’s now gold!!

  1. emilie18 says:

    Funny. Remember the post Cindy made on Oprah a while ago?

    I pretty much said the same thing.

    Oprah has way too much influence over the way Americans think, and I find it frightening.

Leave a Reply

