Hot wax for hearts that are cold.

Karen O is amazing…

 

Anyways…. what I really came here to write about was my weekend. It was the notorious Mom’s Weekend this past weekend.  The one in which mom’s from all around the country come to visit their children and maybe even sleep with a few frat boys along the way.  The sad thing is, I’m not joking.

Fortunately my mom is not one of these mothers.  This weekend my mom, sister, and best friend Jessica came to visit me. It was great! We pretty much just shopped, saw Juno at the $3 theater, and relaxed.  I bought Persuasion and Northanger Abbey– so now I have all six Jane Austen novels.  I’m looking forward to reading Persuasion.. its my mom’s favorite- and she generally has good taste in books. 

Anyways… this morning to my delight everyone left— Not that I hated them being here or something… I loved it, it was just really difficult to have three extra people staying in my room, using my stuff.  Not to mention, the sleeping situation was kind of tight. My sister slept on a blow up mattress on the floor, my mom slept in my extra bed, and jess and I shared a twin sized bed, haha.

So now starts the serious countdown… about 14 days and I’m out of here. Sadly I have a lot to do until I’m done with all of my courses… I can actually list what I have to do.

  1. Speech (This Friday!! UGH)
  2. 2 Thematic Papers for GenEd… Due next Thursday.
  3. Fine Arts exam, this Thursday. (I think I’m done with class after this.
  4. And lastly, Psych exam Monday the 28th.

The good news is I am DONE with my dance class… we had a performance on Friday that mom, jenni, and jess watched.  Now I think we have one more class not this week but next– and that’s it! Yay!

I am just really hoping I get all A’s this semester!

One thing I am not looking forward to is packing up all of my stuff and moving it back to the west side. Yuck… and then I’ll have to do the same thing all over again in August.

Gross.

Anyways… hope everyone had a good weekend, it’s time for me to nap now… I’ve missed out on a lot of sleep in the past couple nights.

2 thoughts on “Hot wax for hearts that are cold.

Leave a Reply

