Love, Love, Love.

kiss3.jpg

“A lady’s imagination is very rapid; it jumps from admiration to love, from love to matrimony in a moment”

-Jane Austen 

This is weird…..

But I thought “hey, maybe I’ll admit something odd about myself”… so here goes.  I like looking at the craigslist personals and missed connections.  NOT for myself, or in the hopes that someone wrote a missed connection for me.  But rather because I find it really interesting.

First off, almost EVERY guy claims he’s going to treat me and every other woman reading his ad as a princess. YEAH right.  Then they always say something about how they want a “fit, athletic” woman.  There is something so shallow about this, yet I suppose it’s a good thing they’re being honest.  What happens when someone responds that isn’t physically fit?? Do they get rejected… I mean isn’t posting an ad on there sinking pretty low anyways.

THEN when you look at the female ads looking for men, most of them are single mothers.  I find this odd.  Almost like it’s not okay for a woman without a child who is alone to post one, yet any man at any age can post one.  Or maybe they’re not telling us they have children… HMM.

Secondly, I find the missed connections adorable. For the most part.  Some can be pretty bad, but usually they’re cute saying something like, “I thought you were beautiful, sitting in the cafe reading your book, pushing the hair out of your gorgeous eyes”– I’m not making this stuff up.  I’m not going to lie, it would be fun to have someone write that about you.  Can you imagine checking it and thinking, wait… I was at the cafe…. I was reading that book… is it me?? haha.

Hmm… I guess it’s just an activity to pass the time. Another fun thing to look at one craigslist is the “free” section.  Usually everything in there should be free, and you wonder why someone would post an ad to get rid of it?? It should just be at a dump. 

Things to ponder I suppose! Have a lovely Friday everyone! 🙂

9 thoughts on “Love, Love, Love.

  1. aniche says:

    pls don’t fall for a guy from craigslist!:shock:
    first of all, if a guy really likes a girl he’ll never say something that nice straight to her face, he’ll probably keep it in his mind, bottle it up, let it suffocate him, and finally lose the girl forever…..whoa…what the hell was that.. 😕

  2. ryanmag88 says:

    I may have to check those out. If not to laugh at some, then just to see what I am slightly more capable of saying to a girl than some people.

    @aniche: Way to bring up the past of most guys who have liked a girl that much lol.

    p.s., if this is a double comment post, i apologize but my internet is messing up…..and if its not….uuuhhhhh. ignore me? lol.

  3. Kimberly says:

    haha I don’t ignore my “commenters”– they’re really entertaining. I had a new realization as well– all the missed connections claim there was some unspoken instant bond. YEAH right. 🙂

    ENJOY.

  4. ryanmag88 says:

    wow, that last comment came off as WAAAAAYYY more arrogant than i meant to, i hate writing things just to read them two minutes later and realize it’s not how i meant it to come across.

    how do i fix that…uhh, I have just as much trouble talking to girls then every other guy. I have a girly side, but not in a homosexual way, just the emotional way. aaaand i constantly make an ass of myself.

    Great blog by the way.

    -ryan

  5. Kimberly says:

    Okay… I don’t know if my computer is being stupid or not, but everytime i click on your “ryanmag88” thing it links me back to my homepage on facebook… odd right?

    What’s your wordpress link, I want to read your stuff now that you’ve read mine. 🙂

    As for the arrogance, I think we’ve all had a moment like that– honestly I didn’t read it as arrogant, because I’m sure you can say more to those “girls” than some of the odd balls on craigslist can.

    Thanks anyways!!

Leave a Reply

