Shiny and black, like shoes on a rack.

burlesque.jpg

Oh man, do I have stories…

First of all, last night my friend Trina and I decided it would be fun to go out to eat at a mexican restaurant and get virigin margaritas.. YUM.  SO- Emily, Trina, our friend Andreas, and Trina’s friend Chelsea all went to mexican.  It was lovely, and I was just super excited to eat off campus.

Later Emily and I had been planning all week on going to the “Up All Night” which was supposed to have a hypnotist, and comedian show.  We have up all nights every month and they basically are just fun things to do on campus- some entertainment. 

So the show is supposed to start at 9 p.m. so we decide before-hand to go to Zoes (cafe) to just sit and play monopoly.  Of course we didn’t finish the game, but it was super fun.  Then we headed to my friend Kayla’s dorm to pick her and some guys up and head over to the up all night.

We’re talking about how excited we are the see the hypnotist and one of the boys goes, “Umm… I think you have the wrong event.”  Apparently… the event we were going to was going to be a burlesque show.  Yes, you read correctly.

 So we get there, and sure enough- it’s a burlesque show, with the “Atomic Bombshells”.   We decide it will be fun and go inside.  For some reason we sit in the front row- bad decision, the “host” of the show kept singing songs in-between performances and he kept pointing at me, and basically singing to me.  It was so awkward and embarrassing.  Everyone was looking at me.

Then… the burlesque show. OH wow. Not at all what I expected.  They literally stripped down into thongs and pasties.  I thought the most naked they would get was bra and underwear.  It was intense, and especially awkward because we were in the front row. haha.

Anyways, I know some of you think my school is completely crazy with the events that it puts on, and now you see… it really is.

3 thoughts on “Shiny and black, like shoes on a rack.

  1. aniche says:

    wow, things are getting spicier every day for you 😀 maybe now that u’ve had a taste of watching strippers u can include that for the bachelorette party. i’m sure some of the adult women at the party would enjoy it.Maybe u cud summon Ron Jeremy 😀 (i don think his “gross out” value will ever run out :D)

  2. emilie18 says:

    Oh Kimmi, that’s amazing. Perhaps you just got your locations mixed up? We had a hypnotist last week. I didn’t see him though. That’s pretty much one of the best stories I’ve heard in ages.

Leave a Reply

