I’m in love with illusions, so saw me in half.

illusions.jpg

Yesterday was lovely! First of all- my public speaking class was cancelled so I got out of class at one.  It was great.  I came home, took a nap until four… much needed sleep.  Then I woke up and watched half of “No Reservations” (still watching it this morning).  Then at 6:30ish I headed to this “illusionist” show.  It was realllllly cool, and the guy was hilarious.  It was like magic mixed with comedy, and the best part of it was it was free!

After the show, my friends and I went to the free showing of Enchanted on campus.  That movie cracks me up, I recommend it. 🙂

Then I came home and called it a night.

I have to give my speech about the origin of curse words on Monday.  Unfortunately, I haven’t started it yet… which only makes me more nervous, yet I can’t bring myself to start it this early in the morning on a Saturday. 🙂

Tonight Emily and I are going to the Vagina Monologues.  Hopefully it turns out to be pretty cool.

OH! Did I mention I went to my first basketball game last Thursday?  I know, it’s pretty sad that we’re past half way through the season and I hadn’t been yet.  But it turned out to be really fun, then after Emily and I walked to Sella’s and had some good food then called it a night. 

I’m getting really excited for Spring break, it’s coming fast!  It’ll be nice to have some time off, unfortunately I am working… but I still am looking forward to it. 

I hope everyone is having a good Saturday, updates to come! 🙂

8 thoughts on “I’m in love with illusions, so saw me in half.

  1. aniche says:

    Has anyone told u that u look like that princess in Enchanted? 😀 i think u both got the same kind of hair and face. maybe i’m just bad at matching faces.

Leave a Reply

