Happiness is a warm gun.

painting3.jpg

So I am really loving the Across the Universe soundtrack right now.  More than usual… possibly because I watched it again the other night. “Happiness is a warm gun” is one of my new favorites. 

So tonight I was bored, finished my essay and was watching LA Ink when I decided to see if Rose wanted to paint.  We did (picture above=new painting).  I’m really liking painting lately. It’s relaxing and fun in one great combination.  I think the next one I’ll do will be a flower up close, with really vibrant reds.  I love red.

Anyways… this is short because I don’t have much to share but a photo of my new one! Enjoy!

8 thoughts on “Happiness is a warm gun.

  1. Mister Oshcosh says:

    Well at least you’re doing something. I’m sitting at home watching Lost. Actually, I can’t think of a better way to spend this wonderful holiday. And nice painting. How long have you been painting? Is that what you’re going to school for?

  2. aniche says:

    @Mister Osh: Watching LOST is something everyone should be doing.
    @Kimberly: that painting is really growing on me. it’s really really cool! perhaps you should start telling people some cooked up high sounding story behind the origin of the painting 🙂 but i don’t think ur a lot into lying. me on th e other hand, i just split the atom.

  3. Kimberly says:

    Mister Osh: I actually started painting about a week ago. haha
    I’m going to school for speech and hearing sciences, I want to be a speech therapist.

    Aniche: Haha, yeah… I don’t know what happens, I just start painting and something eventually comes out of it. I really can’t explain it, it has no real reason.

    But thank you all! 🙂

Leave a Reply

