Those girls.

audrey2.jpg

You know those girls.  The ones you knew in high school, college, and even the work place.  They’re the ones who look effortless and amazing at a moments notice.  They’re flighty and not looking to settle down.  They’re generally beautiful with an incredible sense of style.  Everything just seems to come easy to these girls. 

Last night I was watching Breakfast at Tiffany’s and Holly (Audrey Hepburn) is the prime example of one of these girls.  She lives in an apartment that is barely furnished in order to support her shopping and partying habits.  Yet she doesn’t seem to mind the lack of “cozy”-ness to her apartment. 

I will never be one of these girls.  I’m the girl that is just a really good friend.  I’m not flighty- in fact it irritates me when I am around flighty people.  I put a lot of effort into getting ready and life itself.  Things never come easy to me. And lastly… I would rather have a cozy house than a party to go to everynight.

But I can’t help but think, are girls like Holly really that different from girls like me?  At the end of the day, we are all female and all exhibit the same general feelings.  And maybe girls like Holly have an infinite secret as the reason they appear to live life effortless.  I’m sure everything does not come easy to them, but it’s always nice to think someone out there has it easy. 

“For beautiful eyes, look for the good in others; for beautiful lips, speak only words of kindness; and for poise, walk only with the knowledge that you are never alone.” – Audrey Hepburn.

2 thoughts on “Those girls.

  1. aniche says:

    Marry me Kimberly! 😀
    stunningly in your face gorgeous stylish women might make heads turn, but it’s always the sweet, grounded, self-believing girls who make the heart stop.

    not bad eh? i just made that up 😀

Leave a Reply

