Does this make me “lame”?

wedding.jpg

I saw 27 Dresses tonight… for the second time. haha. I just love it. Not to mention James Marsden is the leading man… what a gorgeous guy.  That movie just makes me want to get married as soon as possible.  Well I guess most “chick flicks” make me want to get married as soon as possible…

Regardless, it was a fun night, we ended up getting on the wrong bus so we had to get off at a random stop and wait for the correct bus.  By the end of the night we had taken 4 different buses.  Such a confusing system.  I mean it’s Pullman, nearly the smallest town– ever.  Do you really need 7 different routes? Aren’t they all going the same way eventually?

Anyways yesterday I saw this really nice girl from my English class last semester, she was really excited to see me (odd) and told me to facebook her…oh but she beat me to it.  This morning I had a message from her saying we should hang out.  So I thought- why not text her she seems nice right?  Well I text her and she wanted to go out tonight.  Sadly, I don’t enjoy going out, so instead I am sitting in my dorm room… at 10:03… on a Friday night.  Does this make me “lame”?  I’m sorry I’d rather watch chick flicks and day dream about my happily ever after rather than go out and get wasted with people who won’t even remember me when they see me on campus the next day. 

The good thing is, I am completely content being at home in my dorm rather than out in the 2 degree weather. No thanks!!

Funny story… today we were running to catch the bus and I completely slipped and fell! My knee is killing me!! Not to mention it was completely embarrassing, but it’s bound to happen right? I see at least 2 people fall in one day.  And I’m just thankful I was with three other girls…. and I wasn’t on campus. 

Anyways tomorrow I think I’ll sleep in… catch up on my homework… maybe write that speech I’ve been dying to practice. (NOT).  I’ve decided on a topic for my speech though thanks to my friend Emily’s help. It’s going to be about wire sculptures and how I enjoy making them.  Random I know… but it’s the closest thing to being naturally talented for me. 

So this is goodnight. Sleep well all! 🙂

4 thoughts on “Does this make me “lame”?

  1. clevergrl says:

    Don’t be in such a hurry to get married! I waited until I was 25, and am SO glad I did. I got to do a whole bunch of stuff before that which I would not have been able to do otherwise.

    I know so many people that got married too young and regret it. Don’t do that to yourself. Enjoy being young and single while you can, which involves going out, by the way… 🙂

  2. Kimberly says:

    haha I know…. I’m just not in the mood to do that. I’ve had some bad experiences going out here… two to be exact.

    Upon that, I’m not going to get married until I’m out of school at least… and since I have a but load of school ahead of me, I’ll be at least 26 before I graduate with my masters. BLEH.

    So no worries about the young marriage. 🙂

  3. aniche says:

    that doesn’t make you lame, that makes you an artist in its true sense. you see artists do stuff like this, stuff that’s different from what everyone else does.
    with me i like going out on certain days, and on certain other days you can’t get me out even if there are naked chicks falling from the sky (well, maybe except for that).i guess that just makes me erratic.
    i used to think people falling down was very funny. once when my mom was about to sit down on her chair i pulled it away 😦 i know i’m a terrible son! but i was like 6 or something. and it hurt her obviously. since then i haven’t found that very funny.
    did u slip on snow? if that’s the case then i understand now why ur not so fond of it 🙂

  4. Kimberly says:

    haha yes… you see the snow here gets really compacted down because of all the action it gets (people walking to class) therefore, it becomes a sheet of ice and impossible to cross…

    OH and it’s a blizzard today… literally looks like a blizzard and has snowed two more feet. Oh, the joys of going to class today!

Leave a Reply

