Adivina Quien?

So I’ve been admiring some headbands from louandlee for quite some time now, and decided to try my hand at making my own. I’ve always thought if I just bought some supplies and sat down for an hour, I might be able to accomplish something. Well tonight was the night, I went to sister’s house and did it. Here’s the results:

headband1 

This one took me FOREVER. And it’s definitely not my favorite. Sister took the photo of me off of my phone, so that explains the poor photo quality.

headband2

This one took me two minutes.. tops. Mainly because instead of hand stitching, I used my machine. Notice the iron in the background and some of sister’s gorgeous fabric. And Molly to my right, also, I’m not trying to be “emo” in the photo. I just wanted to get a good photo of the headband.

headband3

This is the first one I made, and may be my favorite… I have 4 headbands left to create something, and tons of felt/ribbon/felt balls/buttons/etc left. So we’ll see what happens tomorrow.

BUT as we were searching through wal-mart for supplies we came across these two golden finds:

1)

lovely-purse

This LOVELY purse. (kidding) But it is seriously on display in 12312 different colors, like someone will purchase it. What could one fit in there? Their cell and some chapstick? Also, note the coug sweats and scarf, that’s wal-mart shopping on a Friday night at its finest.

2)

guess-who

Guess Who? in SPANISH! This was in the clearance aisle. And had it been cheaper than $15 it may have been in my posession now… all the names were Josue, Fernando, etc. It was pure fantastic-ness. I would make whoever I was playing say “Adivina Quien?” as oppose to “Guess Who?” But that’s just common sense. :)

So that’s how my Friday has unfolded. Hope you all have a lovely weekend!

4 thoughts on “Adivina Quien?

  1. haha i was in new york city for my friend’s birthday over spring break and while we were waiting for our train we wandered into a kmart and we found a game called derota las padres. still don’t know it’s english equivalent but it’s all good. and check out glampiredesigns.com they have some pretty sweet headbands. some are a bit much but others remind me of the ones you made.

Leave a Reply

